Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
VAT included. Shipping excluded. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Light Bearer is a six-piece band from the south east of England and features members from bands like Fall Of Efrafa, Dungeons and Momentum. Lapsus is the18th Moment Of Collapse Records release and first of four Light Bearer albums starting textual with the casting of the innocent Lucifer, the original Light Bearer and his attempts to sow the seeds of free will.
The concept itself borrows from The His Dark Materials trilogy by Philip Pullman, Paradise Lost by John Milton and The Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri.
Musically Light Bearer weave viola and piano with progressive metal, ambient post rock and crescendos of melodic Post Hardcore. The album "Lapsus" contains six songs that reach new horizons in the history of the above mentioned genres. An absolute brilliant songwriting that spawns an unexpected draught paired with screamed and clean sung vocals leave an impression of Beauty, Desperation, Insurrection and Providence. Absolute Heaviness meets the effective simplicity of minimalism.
A must for those who are into Bands like Neurosis, Envy, Godspeed You Black Emperor and Mouth Of The Architect. Comes in an amazing Gatefold Cover which is printed with the artwork by bandvocalist Alex.

1st Press: (23.03.2011)
100x marine green
100x grey with black splatter
100x grey blue
1200x black

2nd Press: (15.12.2012)
100x Dark Grey
100x White
300x Black

3rd Press: (28.10.2014) (Different cover)
100x Green
100x Blue
800x Black